Nature: a most effective mental illness “drug”

You know all those commercials for pharmaceutical meds; the ones where they spend half the ad talking a mile a minute about all the possible side effects? Well, here’s a very creative spoof. It’s all about getting outside and enjoying nature. For many with mental illness, this can be a very hard thing to do. When I’m at my worst, I almost always want to isolate and not even leave my apartment. But, when I do force myself to go outside, it almost always helps.

Nature: one of the most powerful “drugs” out there!

Leave a Reply

