I can’t believe I woke up singing Everything is Awesome

Honestly, I never heard Everything is Awesome before the Oscars last week. But when I woke up this morning, this was the song I had in my head. I even sang it out loud, and in my mind, I had a Lego Oscar just like Oprah’s. Me? With depression and anxiety? Singing Everything is Awesome??? It just goes to show that I do have my good days. And I need to acknowledge them.

I’m glad nobody was around to hear me sing, though. I have a terrible voice that is anything but awesome. (There. I wouldn’t be me without just a little self-depreciation, right?)

Leave a Reply

