My favorite New Year’s poem: Mary Oliver’s “Wild Geese”

Happy New Year, everyone.

Today, I’m thinking about one of my favorite poems, Mary Oliver’s “Wild Geese.” Mary’s wise words are meaningful every day. But somehow, this poem resonates with me more at the new year than at any other time. Here, Mary recites her poem. Watch this. It’s short. I think it will be worth your time.

Looking back on this past year, these words mean more to me now than ever before. In the year ahead, may we all find our “place in the family of things.”

Leave a Reply

