Check out This Is My Brave

Today, a friend sent me a link to This Is My Brave. It’s a place for people with mental illness to share their stories, and even perform songs, poetry, or monologues in one of the shows the organization plans each year. In 2015, there will be This Is My Brave shows in Boston (very good for me!), Washington D.C. and Iowa City. If you’re near one of those areas and feeling adventurous, you can audition for one of those shows. (I may just have to check out the Boston audition.) They are also planning Twitter chats in 2015.

According to its website, This Is My Brave envisions a day when “we will live in a world where we won’t have to call it ‘brave’ when talking about mental illness. We’ll just call it talking.” Amen!

Leave a Reply

