When the New England Patriots win, I win

Today is most definitely a good day. My New England Patriots beat the Miami Dolphins and clinched another AFC East title. The Super Bowl seems like a real possibility.

I watched the game — and even better, I watched it with one of my best friends. On both our faces, there were smiles all around. I’ve posted before about my love of watching sports, but I’ll say it again: if I’m really into the team and the game, nothing gives my endorphins I jolt like sports does.

That jolt came in handy today. My day started with a trip to the pharmacy because I needed a refill on my anxiety meds. It was a little disappointing, because I had hoped that my dosage would be reduced. After the week I had, though, I knew that wasn’t going to be possible.

But I had the game–and some nice social time with my friend–to look forward to. I just had to keep thinking about that.

So today, the Pats won. I got to spend time with a good friend. And yes, I have my anxiety meds–meds that do help me manage my daily life, even though I have a love/hate relationship with them.

Yes, today was big win, all the way around.

Leave a Reply

