My new addiction: binge TV

I have an addictive personality. It took me a long time to figure that out, mainly because I am not addicted to drugs or alcohol.

But one can be addicted to a lot of things, and even good things can be bad for you without moderation. My latest addiction: binge TV. I can’t decide whether it’s the best or worst decision I’ve made. I blame “Orange is the New Black.” I saw a few episodes at a friend’s house, and I got instantly hooked. So I had to get Netfilx. And to watch all two ONTB seasons without stopping. (Okay, I did eat and go to the bathroom. But that’s it.)

I didn’t stop there. Not with so many modern and classic movies that I can now watch at the touch of a button. And so many other shows that I can watch from the beginning. I was a latecomer to “Scandal” on TV. Now, I can see every which way Olivia Pope handles things. The problem is, I don’t want to stop watching Olivia Pope handle things.

And now there’s “Transparent.” So many of my friends were talking about it. I got sent a link to watch the pilot episode for free. You know where this goes. I quickly signed up for Amazon Prime so I could watch all the episodes. I’m still not finished watching them. I guess the good news is that I stopped to take a break.

But I will go back to them. I can’t help it. I’m addicted. And yes, I already know that this is too much of a good thing. But why do these shows have to be SO DAMN GOOD!?!

Leave a Reply

