How drummer Thor Harris handles depression

I’ve posted before about how impressed I have at the growing amount of online resources for people with mental illness, particularly videos. I remember a time not too long about when most people were scared shitless to even associate their name with mental illness, let alone their name, face, and story. While it’s certainly not the same as actually meeting people face-to-face, it’s good to know that I can turn on my computer and meet people dealing with the same issues I deal with.

That’s why I’m glad when I find resources like MentalHealthChannel.tv. In their latest series on depression, drummer Thor Harris shares his experiences, and shows how creativity and exercise help him manage his everyday life. He wrote a book, too. As a writer myself, his success inspires me. Maybe a book about my mental¬†illness experiences is in my future…

http://mentalhealthchannel.tv/episode/major-depression

2 responses to “How drummer Thor Harris handles depression

Leave a Reply

