RIP Robin Williams

Robin Williams–I can’t even fathom this right now.

I’ve loved him ever since Mork and Mindy. I feel like I’ve lost a friend.

It wasn’t just his talent. It was his openness. He was open about his struggles with addiction. And depression.

There will be tons of clips of his manic comedy and stand-up routines. But I thought he was a better actor than many gave him credit for. So I’m honoring him with two clips that show his acting chops. In one, he encourages his students in the Dead Poet’s Society to seize the day. In the other, he opens up to Matt Damon in Good Will Hunting.

RIP, Robin. You gave laughter, hope and encouragement to the whole world.

Leave a Reply

